The Shepherd Team consists of six members serving three-year terms. They focus on God and our vision as they guide our ministries and guard our spiritual climate. They oversee and direct the staff, ministry teams, our church business affairs, and spiritual welfare of our congregation.

Email shepherds@plymouthcovenant.org to connect with the Shepherd team.

Meet the Shepherds

Michael Engel, chairman
Paul Anderson
Rachel Feldmann
Phifer Nicholson
Kyle Olson

Jeremy Swift

Anita Victor


The Trustee Team consists of the treasurer, financial secretary plus five additional members serving three-year terms. Trustees equip the church’s ministries and manage our business affairs. They are responsible for the operations, maintenance, and stewardship of our facilities, properties, resources, and finances.

Email trustees@plymouthcovenant.org to connect with the Trustee Team.

Meet the Trustees

Roger Christensen, policies and HR
Tom Coyer, financial secretary
Brian Ferro, public safety
Paul Hansen, interior property
Todd Hix, chairman/exterior property 
Tim Johnson
, exterior property
Sandy Smith, treasurer
Phil Breker, interior property

Richard Cook
, trustee apprentice


The final authority on important decisions lies with the members of Plymouth Covenant Church, not with ministers, officers, or the denomination. Church members direct our mission, approve an annual budget, and elect our Shepherds and Trustees. Congregational business meetings are held about once or twice a year following the weekend worship services. On special occasions, the Shepherd Team will invite the congregation to a dialogue meeting where we can discuss proposals and prayerfully discern God’s will together.

Below you can find a link to our annual report.